Egg Sandwich on Raisin Bread!

I don’t like eating the same things all the time. So, I switch it up. So, one morning, I decided to try something different. I tried some cinn-raisin bread instead of my normal rye bread. Yep, I used it as part of my egg sandwich.

I started off by making an over-hard egg. Here’s what my cooking an egg looks like. I add salt and pepper while the egg is cooking and before I flip the egg. I cook my eggs on really low and I cover them with a lid as they cook.

005 007

I put some mozzarella cheese on the sandwich. I get the mozzarella balls and slice them. Here is the bread and cheese waiting for the egg.

004

I always put the egg on top of the cheese so that the warmth will start to melt it slightly, but not completely. I don’t like completely melted cheese.

009 008

Then, I add some blueberries and cut my sandwich into two triangles. It’s more decorative and looks more tasty to me that way.

014012

It really tastes delicious. I was surprised at how good it tasted when I first tried it.

I had some Honest Tea – Peach with it that day. I like their peach tea.

Calories

Cinn-raisin bread(Sun-Maid)                        180 (90 per slice)

egg                                                                60-70

mozzarella cheese                                         70 ( I used half this on the sandwich)

blueberries                                                     30 (2 oz)

Honest Tea                                                    80 (16 oz bottle)

                       Total Calories       430

Summary statement:

Try something different. You may like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

