Breakfast Ideas

I like to eat simple things, but things that are good for me. A few of those things that I think are good for me is cinnamon, honey, and fruits. So, I will try to add these to breakfast as often as I can.  So, for breakfast, I take cinnamon and honey and add it to greek yogurt. I also eat strawberries or blueberries rather often. So, I will either add these to the yogurt or have them on the side. Here are the ingredients I use to make “my yogurt”.

IMG_0407[1]

Breakfast Yogurt

1/2 tsp of cinnamon

1 tablespoon honey

1/2 cup Greek yogurt

handful of strawberries or blueberries

If I choose to have toast with it, I use rye toast. I don’t often eat toast though. Usually I eat plain cinnamon raisin bread instead. I usually dip it into the yogurt instead of spreading it with butter. However, if I do have rye toast I will use real butter. Here is what I have in my kitchen regarding rye bread and real butter. Margarine isn’t good for you because it’s fake.

IMG_0410[1]

As I drink for breakfast, I usually have tea. However, I also like drinking Virgil’s Rootbeer. Tea has less calories, but Virgil’s rootbeer is made with all natural ingredients. The teas that I like are Honest Tea, Lipton Green tea, and Chamomile tea. If I’m in a rush, I will drink the bottled tea. If I have time to do so, I use the tea bags to make tea. I add honey to the tea to flavor it because it’s a natural sugar. Here’s a picture I took of the beverages I drink.

IMG_0412[1]

As you can see, there is no pre-made, frozen foods in my breakfast menu. It’s healthier that way. I also rarely eat meat for breakfast. I only eat meat for dinner. I am not a meat lover.

Here are a list of the calories. Not bad. And if you add an egg to your breakfast, it’s not bad either.

1 egg                                             +  70

1/2 cup greek yogurt                      110

1 tablespoon honey                         60

cinnamon                                   negligable

5 oz strawberries                            50

1 oz blueberries                              15

1 slice rye bread                              90

1 tbsp butter                                    100

Bottled green tea                              70

12 oz. Virgil’s Rootbeer                    160

These are only a few ideas for breakfast. I have other breakfast foods as well. To come in later posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

