A Cute Afghan

Me and Afghan - 29 Weeks IMG_3284

I received this cute afghan from Leslie Everest last month. I had sent her a pink, wooden sailboat model because it was the prize in a giveaway that I was doing. I didn’t know she was making this. She made it and sent it to me. I like it and it goes with my first book, “A PinkBoat Adventure”. It’s nice and soft as well as warm. So, I have it on the couch in the living room till it gets to summertime weather and it’s too hot for afghans.

I took this picture yesterday. I’m at 29 weeks in this photo and I’m going into 30 weeks in a few days. It will be a boy, so it’s sort of funny that I’m sitting by a pink afghan. But the picture was meant to capture the nice afghan. Nevertheless, it’ll still be a fun picture some day in the future to show to baby. 🙂

www.kathleenivanchildrensauthor.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

