Being Busy

I’ve been a little busier than usual. I have been working on author related stuff. I have also been busy dealing with family related stuff. Then, there are those day to day things that usually take up your time. However, time still goes by slower than I want it to here in the desert. It’s only been a year and two months here and thinking about having to spend another almost two years here isn’t a happy thought. So, I hope I can keep myself busy with enough things to forget really about where I am. Though the glaring sun every day makes that rather difficult. Anyways, I’ve been busy with a bunch of stuff.

Eventually, I intend on posting a recipe/instructions on how to make filet mignon for dinner. It’s something I do every week and it always come out nice and tasty when I make it. I make my husbands med-well while I always take mine nearly well done. That is a little taste of the article I will be posting soon. Hopefully this week sometime.

If you don’t already know it, I run two facebook pages besides my own personal facebook page. Then, I am also an administrator on another facebook page that another person created and is the main boss. All three aren’t really large facebook pages, but they keep me busy. I also maintain my author website which I created and designed myself. Right now, I am working on a new children’s book. I wrote the story, but I am also doing the illustrations this time around. I have about 1/3 of the illustrations done but none are actually colored in yet. So, I have lots of stuff going on that I am doing. I intend on having my new children’s book published sometime next year. I’m setting the deadline to June 2016, but I know issues will arise that will probably set me back to publishing in August 2016.

If you would like to enter a freebie/giveaway, please see the pinned post on my author facebook page for details. My author facebook page is the first link below.

Enjoy the rest of your day. 🙂

Kathleen Ivan

My facebook pages that I work on:

https://www.facebook.com/KathleenIvanpinkboatadventure

https://www.facebook.com/ReflectionsToNone

A facebook page that I help with that isn’t mine:

https://www.facebook.com/PromotingPictureBooks

My author website:

www.kathleenivanchildrensauthor.com

Leave a Reply

