Too Many Thoughts in my Head

Today’s a blah day today.

My brain is on overdrive, but I slept till ten today so it’s playing catch up.

I have too many thoughts in my head to concentrate on one.

I’m thinking about my trip to the mid-west coming up soon.

I’m going there to visit family.

While it will be fun, it still takes some planning.

Of course I’m gonna be taking some pictures while there.

I will be there about a week.

I’m also thinking about my new book I’m writing and illustrating.

I’m thinking about using my niece as reference pictures from which to draw from.

I’m also trying to decide if I should hurry up and publish the book by September.

Or should I wait and take my time to publish it.

I’m sort of thinking on getting it done by September instead of taking my time on it.

These are only two of the various thoughts in my head.

I think I can handle up to three thoughts in my head at one time.

So, I think I have over three thoughts banging around in there.

I feel like I have a subdued  brain freeze.

So, I’m not gonna post a picture for my post here.

Usually I do, but today can be different.

If you would like to sign up for monthly email updates regarding my work as a fledgling author. Or if you would like to take a look at my website, see the following link. It is a website created by using wix.com.

www.kathleenivanchildrensauthor.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. canaf
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 04:53:00

    My brain is always going a million miles a minute.

    Reply

  2. 2kathleenivan
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 05:46:41

    It’s somewhat comforting knowing someone else deals with the same thing. But of course it’s a somewhat annoying condition regardless. I have a white noise machine to help me sleep. Sometimes it helps….other times it doesn’t. I’m relieved when it helps me sleep.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

