Mushroom and Green Pepper Tilapia

I’m not sure if anyone has made fish the way I make it. This is the way I make it and I think it is yummy.

I use mayo, soy sauce, green peppers, mushroom, and some salt and pepper.

Diced mushrooms and green peppers in a stainless steel bowl.

Diced mushrooms and green peppers in a stainless steel bowl.

The mayo and soy sauce that I use.

The mayo and soy sauce that I use.

Don't forget the salt and pepper.

Don’t forget the salt and pepper.

I just made some yesterday for dinner.

Here is the recipe and a few pictures if you are interested.

This is for 1-2 fish filets.

I used a tilapia filet.

  • 1/8 cup of diced green peppers
  • 1 diced mushroom
  • 1 tsp mayo
  • 1 tsp soy sauce
  • 1/8 tsp Salt
  • 1/8 tsp pepper

Mix the above ingredients.

Green peppers, mushroom, mayo, and soy sauce in a bowl.

Green peppers, mushroom, mayo, and soy sauce in a bowl.

All ingredients mixed in a bowl.

All ingredients mixed in a bowl.

Place mixed ingredients on top of fish filet.

Mixture on top of fish filet in a ceramic baking dish.

Mixture on top of fish filet in a ceramic baking dish.

Then put in the oven.

Usually, it is directed to put the oven to 400 degrees, but I put the oven on 350 degrees instead so that it won’t overcook.

I also cook it for about 25 minutes.

Make sure the tilapia filet is thawed or it may need to be cooked longer.

This is how it looks when it is cooked.

Cooked tilapia fish filet.

Cooked tilapia fish filet.

I almost ate it all before remembering to take the photo. 🙂

It’s that good. You might want to try it also.

Leave a Reply

