Some Interesting Night Photographs

I like taking photographs at night.

So, I’ve been doing some for my mid-term in my photography class.

I got some really interesting ones I’d like to share.

A long shutter speed produced this photo.

A long shutter speed produced this photo.

027

Can u see the mountains?

029

Can you see that “shooting star”?

It’s not really a shooting star by the way.

I’m not going to say what exactly the picture is of though.

It’s just what I can see out of the front door.

Interested in more about me or my book? See the following link:

www.kathleenivanchildrensauthor.com

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dormis Aeternitas
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 01:35:44

    I love the stars. I’ve seen hundreds of shooting stars – I really love to see them. yes to both questions.

    Reply

    • 2kathleenivan
      May 20, 2015 @ 17:51:11

      I’ve not seen a shoot star as of yet. 😦

      Reply

      • Dormis Aeternitas
        May 23, 2015 @ 17:46:17



        well, you need a dark area away from the city, and away from as much building lights as possible. The moon should not be full but best when in a small slice phase. The ocean beach is perfect as there are no building lights out over the ocean. By lakes is a good place too. You have to stare at the sky and find the proper section that will produce shooting stars. For me, it’s typically the North east sky. Between 12 midnight and 2:00am has produced the
        most shooting stars or meteors during showers for me.
        If you follow when meteor showers occur and best times to view – you certainly see some activity.
        Once you learn where to look in the sky – you’ll see shooting stars on a more regular basis. You must be a night owl or very early morning person to see
        these flashes across the heavens.
        Good luck! 🙂

      • 2kathleenivan
        May 24, 2015 @ 16:50:50

        ty for the tips on shooting stars

      • Dormis Aeternitas
        May 25, 2015 @ 20:35:02

        quite welcome. Here’s to your first visible shooting star of 2015…….

Leave a Reply

